Clinical

I’m with a friend who needs medical attention. As we make our way towards the clinic I notice a small black dot near my right thumb. After staring at it for a few moments I realize the dot is a tiny spider but before I can make my move, it crawls through my thumbnail underneath my skin.

At first I think I’ve imagined the whole thing but then see a small red spot on the fleshy base of my palm. I try to push it back out through my thumbnail but it crawls away and I can never catch it.

We get to the doctor’s office and my friend says I should check in as well. I have forgotten about her condition nor am I aware of how she is doing.

I wake up.

Gray

Leave a Reply

